Over 600 tracks

Woodwind Dramedy

Woodwind Dramedy is Paul’s latest Audio Network release. It was recorded with a woodwind sextet, string quartet and tuned percussion but the central focus of the collection is definitely the vocal quality of the woodwind. The style is tongue in cheek and quirky rather than out and out comedy. It was an interesting challenge to write in a way which wasn’t so melodic and soloistic that it would render the tracks difficult to use with pictures and dialogue.


Wood for the Trees is wilfully pedantic, a kind of attempt at comic minimalism. Ruffled Feathers is really just that ie. my take on ‘hot under the collar’ irritation!

"Great to see my commercial @audionetwork release Myriad out on Itunes https://t.co/Q9gokZzXAF & Spotify spotify:album:0BEi6xankcLWjYfdg6tqw0"

"Portuguese kids choir sings my @AudioNetwork track Umanadebe on TV rather well! https://t.co/hrmoFyHYll Original https://t.co/WGHMRHRqWc"